Not Found
Webcast

Personal Lines Issues That Keep You Up at Night


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.9
Category:
Personal Lines |  Personal Lines - Advanced
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
2 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

Course Description:

Insurance is always easy…until the claim arrives. Then we start second guessing ourselves and hope, if not pray that all the right coverages are correct.  This course will take a detailed look at some of the more common mistakes made when writing Personal Lines coverage and how the claims adjusters responded.  We will review topics such as:

  • UBER & LYFT
  • Delivery issues
  • Drones
  • VRBO
  • Company cars and the PAP
  • Motor Vehicles – Hoes does my insurance cover all these toys?
  • Business in the Home

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Wed, Dec 01, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CST
Thu, Jan 06, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CST
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CST
Fri, Feb 04, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CST
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CST
Fri, Mar 04, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CST
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Mon, Apr 04, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CDT
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Tue, May 03, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CDT
Fri, May 20, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Thu, Jun 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CDT
Fri, Jun 17, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Thu, Jul 07, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CDT
Wed, Jul 20, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Thu, Aug 04, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CDT
Tue, Aug 23, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Wed, Sep 07, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CDT
Tue, Sep 20, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Thu, Oct 06, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CDT
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CDT
Mon, Nov 07, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CST
Thu, Nov 17, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CST
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:57pm CST
Thu, Dec 15, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:57am CST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 96

Please wait ...

Back to Top