Skip to main content
Not Found
Webcast

Homeowners Insurance Facts and Follies


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   224
Category:
Personal Lines |  Personal Lines - Basic
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
3 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

How much do we really know about the coverages provides by the standard ISO Homeowners policy? This course will look at a wide variety of scenarios faced by the typical homeowner and discuss how, if at all, the Homeowners policy would respond. Topics discussed are valuation, the cost to build vs re-build, insurance to value, other structures, the definition of premises, deductibles, special limits, trees and debris removal, mold, and host liquor liability. What you think you know and what the policy provides, may be surprising!

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS's Profile

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.

Terry@correllhhi.com 


Dates

Wed, Dec 07, 2022 - 02:00pm to 05:01pm CST
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:01am CST
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:01pm CST
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:01pm CST
Thu, Feb 02, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:01am CST
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:01pm CST
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:01pm CDT
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:01pm CDT
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:01am CDT
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:01pm CDT
Tue, May 16, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:01pm CDT
Tue, May 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:01pm CDT
Wed, Jun 07, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:01am CDT
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:01pm CDT
Wed, Jul 05, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:01pm CDT
Thu, Jul 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:01pm CDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:01am CDT
Wed, Aug 30, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:01pm CDT
Tue, Sep 05, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:01pm CDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:01pm CDT
Thu, Oct 05, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:01am CDT
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:01pm CDT
Fri, Nov 10, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:01pm CST
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:01pm CST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:01am CST
Thu, Dec 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:01pm CST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 224

Please wait ...

Back to Top