Not Found
Webcast

COVID 19- Current Insurance Issues - aben


Total Credits: 1 including 1 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.8
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Basic |  Personal Lines |  Personal Lines - Basic
Faculty:
David A. Thompson, CPCU, AAI, API, CRIS
Duration:
1 hr
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

This fast-paced one-hour panel looks at some of the insurance implications of COVID-19. Subjects will include business income and extra expense coverage, as well as guidelines for working at home with a look at the “course and scope of employment” concept that is necessary to trigger workers’ compensation benefits. Insurance industry veterans Bill Wilson, Frank Pennachio, and Rob Norberg will join David Thompson on the panel and E&O defense attorney Blake Sando will weigh in on E&O guidelines related specifically to COVID-19, but applying in general also. 

Course Materials

Faculty

David A. Thompson, CPCU, AAI, API, CRIS's Profile

David A. Thompson, CPCU, AAI, API, CRIS Related seminars and products

Education Consultant


David is an insurance nerd, presenting continuing education seminars on a variety of subjects and writing technical articles and blogs on topics of interest to agents. David graduated from Mercer University and served seven years as a commissioned officer in the U.S. Army and U.S. Coast Guard. He started his insurance career in a family-owned independent agency in Vero Beach, where he sold all types of insurance. He retired from FAIA in 2020 and continues to consult with the association.

 


Dates

Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 09:00am to 10:05am CDT
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 09:00am to 10:05am CST
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 - 09:00am to 10:05am CST
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CST
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CST
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, May 19, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, Jul 21, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, Aug 18, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, Sep 15, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, Oct 20, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Thu, Nov 17, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CST
Thu, Dec 15, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 29

Please wait ...

Back to Top