Not Found
Webcast

Builders Risk and Contractors Equipment


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.8
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Advanced |  Commercial Lines - Basic
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
2 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

This course will discuss Builder’s Risk and Contractors Equipment coverages. A comparison of the completed value form and reporting form Builders Risk, property covered and not covered, causes of loss and valuation issues are examined. The discussion on Contractors Equipment examines the property covered and not covered, scheduled vs blanket coverage, exposures to loss and some common endorsements.

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Tue, Dec 07, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:58am CST
Fri, Jan 07, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CST
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CST
Wed, Feb 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CST
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CST
Wed, Mar 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CST
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Thu, May 12, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Fri, May 27, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Tue, Jun 07, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Thu, Jun 23, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Fri, Jul 01, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Tue, Jul 19, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Tue, Aug 16, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Wed, Aug 31, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Fri, Sep 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Thu, Sep 22, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Tue, Oct 18, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Mon, Oct 31, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CDT
Fri, Nov 04, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Tue, Nov 15, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CST
Wed, Dec 14, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:58pm CST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:58am CST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 127

Please wait ...

Back to Top